Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Seventy-two (and Counting) Representatives Support Earmark Ban

Rep. Tim Scott, the only SC Representative listed as supporting a ban on earmarks.
It seems that the TEA Party movement has a considerable amount of work yet to do, even in conservative states like South Carolina.  The Heritage Foundation has reported that only "72 Representatives have firmly stated to constituents that they will support a continuing ban on earmarks."  

In South Carolina, only the principled Tim Scott is on the list.  Do the others need reminding or have they already succumbed to the Washington Establishment culture? 

The 72 supporting a continuing ban on earmarks are:
Rep. Martha Roby (R-AL)
Rep. Mike Ross (D-AR)
Rep. Trent Franks (R-AZ)
Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)
Rep. Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
Rep. Devin Nunes (R-CA)
Rep. Howard McKeon (R-CA)
Rep. Mary Bono Mack (R-CA)
Rep. John Campbell (R-CA)
Rep. Duncan Hunter (R-CA)
Rep. Doug Lamborn (R-CO)
Rep. Steve Southerland (R-FL)
Rep. Gus Bilirakis (R-FL)
Rep. Vern Buchanan (R-FL)
Rep. Ted Deutch (D-FL)
Rep. Allen West  (R-FL)
Rep. Sandy Adams (R-FL)
Rep. Jack Kingston (R-GA)
Rep. Tom Price (R-GA)
Rep. Tom Graves (R-GA)
Rep. Tom Latham (R-IA)
Rep. Joe Walsh (R-IL)
Rep. Robert Dold (R-IL)
Rep. Donald Manzullo (R-IL)
Rep. Bobby Schilling (R-IL)
Rep. Marlin Stutzman (R-IN)
Rep. Dan Burton (R-IN)
Rep. Larry Bucshon (R-IN)
Rep. Lynn Jenkins (R-KS)
Rep. Mike Pompeo (R-KS)
Rep. Richard Neal (D-MA)
Rep. Jim McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Andy Harris (R-MD)
Rep. Roscoe Bartlett (R-MD)
Rep. Bill Huizenga (R-MI)
Rep. Justin Amash (R-MI)
Rep. Dale Kildee (D-MI)
Rep. Mike Rogers (R-MI)
Rep. Erik Paulsen (R-MN)
Rep. Jo Ann Emerson (R-MO)
Rep. Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
Rep. Alan Nunnelee (R-MS)
Rep. Steven Palazzo (R-MS)
Rep. Denny Rehberg (R-AL)
Rep. Howard Coble (R-NC)
Rep. Charles Bass (R-NH)
Rep. Robert Andrews (D-NJ)
Rep. Scott Garrett (R-NJ)
Rep. Chris Gibson (R-NY)
Rep. Richard Hanna (R-NY)
Rep. Jim Jordan (R-OH)
Rep. John Boehner (R-OH)
Rep. Pat Tiberi (R-OH)
Rep. James Renacci (R-OH)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Michael Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
Rep. Mark Critz (D-PA)
Rep. David Cicilline (D-RI)
Rep. Tim Scott (R-SC)
Rep. Phil Roe (R-TN)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (R-TN)
Rep. Ralph Hall (R-TX)
Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX)
Rep. K. Michael Conaway (R-TX)
Rep. Pete Olson (R-TX)
Rep. Michael Burgess (R-TX)
Rep. Kenny Marchant (R-TX)
Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)
Rep. Scott Rigell (R-VA)
Rep. Robert Hurt (R-VA)
Rep. Jaime Herrera Beutler (R-WA)
Rep. Paul Ryan (R-WI)

--This post has been updated here.--

No comments: